Star Wars Learners- Do it I can! Teach it I will!

Published on: Author: kbocklage Leave a comment

I want the students to take responsibility for their learning. After all as their teacher I want what is best for them. I will give them all of the knowledge I have and encourage them all along the way. However, it is up to the student to take that knowledge and use it to the best of their ability. I want the students to understand this on a deeper level. This year we will be talking about learning targets. The students will assess themselves on how well they understand the learning target on a scale of 1-4. This will be a skill that we will be practicing throughout the year. I want you to know that the number associated with any given learning target does not reflect their grade or full potential. These numbers will help the students and myself to assess how much they understand and when we can move on to new concepts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *